Here’s some links we think give a lot of information about some of the challenges our animal friends experience. Check them out.

BIRDS

A Third of Parrot Species Face Extinction http://www.takepart.com/article/2016/02/25/a-third-of-parrot-species-face-extinction
Why 70% of the World’s Seabirds Have Disappeared http://www.takepart.com/article/2015/07/29/why-70-percent-of-world-seabirds-have-disappeared
British Trust for Ornithology – Volunteer Surveys https://www.bto.org/volunteer-surveys

INSECTS

Photos of Fireflies: http://www.fireflyexperience.org/photos/index.php

Scientists Point to Pesticides in Culprit in Honeybee Die-Offs http://www.gracelinks.org/blog/634/scientists-point-to-pesticides-as-culprit-in-honeybee-die-of

Get Involved
Sow and Grow Wildflowers for the bees https://speakout.38degrees.org.uk/surveys/418

Organisations
Buglife https://www.buglife.org.uk
Butterfly Conservation http://butterfly-conservation.org

PLANTS

Organisations
Botanic Gardens International http://www.bgci.org/policy/gspc
The Global Partnership for Plant Conservation http://www.plants2020.net/gppc
Natural Resources Defence Council https://www.nrdc.org
Plantlife http://www.plantlife.org.uk/uk

PRIMATES

Organisations
Bonobo & Congo Biodiversity Initiative http://www.bonoboconservation.com
The Dian Fossey Gorilla Fund https://gorillafund.org
The Jane Goodall Institute http://www.janegoodall.org
Lola ya Bonobo http://www.lolayabonobo.org

WILDLIFE

Mongagay: Conservation & Environmental Science News https://news.mongabay.com
Focusing on Wildlife: http://focusingonwildlife.com/news/species-champions
Urban Wildlife http://dnr.wi.gov/topic/Wildlifehabitat/urban.html
Springwatch https://www.bbc.co.uk/events/ezzbp6/live/cwfxn3

Articles
Reverse zoonosis: Can you make your pet sick? http://www.medicalnewstoday.com/articles/316624.php
#Earth2Trump http://www.biologicaldiversity.org/campaigns/earth2trump/index.html
Grim Reaping http://www.monbiot.com/2017/01/11/grim-reaping
Explanation of the Figures in Grim Reaping http://www.monbiot.com/2017/01/11/explanation-of-the-figures-in-grim-reaping
Hunting Threatens Hundreds of Animals with Extinction http://www.takepart.com/article/2016/10/19/reporthunting-threatens-hundreds-animals-extinction
The seven deadly things we’re doing to trash the planet (and human life with it) https://www.theguardian.com/commentisfree/2016/dec/19/seven-deadly-things-trash-planet-human-life
Identifying species threat hotspots from global supply chains https://www.nature.com/articles/s41559-016-0023
African Elephant Losses http://www.mygreenpod.com/articles/african-elephant-losses
Soil, soul and society: Satish Kumar at TEDxExeter https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uSLUd0veioU
Visionary Wild https://visionarywild.com
Urban Wildlife Management http://tpwd.texas.gov/landwater/land/habitats/cross_timbers/urban

Organisations
AAP Animal Advocacy & Protection https://www.aap.nl/en
ARCAS Guatemala Wildlife Rescue and Conservation Association http://arcasguatemala.org
Big Cat Rescue https://bigcatrescue.org
Birds-of-Paradise Project http://www.birdsofparadiseproject.org
Born Free http://www.bornfree.org.uk
Care for Wild Africa http://www.careforwild.co.za
Centre for Biological Diversity http://www.biologicaldiversity.org
Conservation International http://www.conservation.org
Defenders of Wildlife http://www.defenders.org
Eco Activists for Governance and Law Enforcement http://www.eagle-enforcement.org
Elephant Family http://elephant-family.org
Endangered Species Coalition http://www.endangered.org
Environmental Investigation Agency https://eia-international.org
Giraffe Conservation Foundation https://giraffeconservation.org
Hoedspruit Endangered Species Centre http://hesc.co.za
Jaguar Rescue Centre Foundation http://www.jaguarrescue.foundation
LAGA Wildlife Law Enforcement http://www.laga-enforcement.org
Living with Lions http://www.livingwithlions.org
Lion Aid http://www.lionaid.org
Lion Alert http://lionalert.org
The Mpala Research Centre & Wildlife Foundation http://www.mpala.org
Nature Macaw Sanctuary http://www.natuwa.com
Northern Rangelands Trust http://www.nrt-kenya.org
One Protest https://www.oneprotest.org
Oxford Urban Wildlife Group http://www.ouwg.org.uk
PAMS Foundation http://pamsfoundation.org
Panthera https://www.panthera.org
People’s Trust for Endangered Species https://ptes.org
Polar Bears International http://polarbearsinternational.org
Range Wide Conservation Program for Cheetah & African Wild Dogs http://cheetahandwilddog.org
Rewilding Britain http://www.rewildingbritain.org.uk
The Rewilding Institute https://www.rewildingeurope.com
The Rhino Orphanage https://therhinoorphanage.co.za
The Royal Society for the Protection of Birds https://www.rspb.org.uk
Save Me Trust http://www.save-me.org.uk
Stand Up For Nature http://www.standupfornature.org
Urban Wildlife Institute http://www.lpzoo.org/urban-wildlife-institute
The Urban Wildlife Working Group http://urbanwildlifegroup.org
The WCS Madagascar Program https://madagascar.wcs.org
Wildlife for All http://www.wildlifeforall.org

Videos
VIDEO: Noam Chomsky: The Anthropocene Period and its Challenges https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Axdrh9F3Kqo
VIDEO: Jungle City – Saving the world’s endangered animals and their habitat https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hThzeRIiiJ
VIDEO: Why is biodiversity so important? – Kim Preshoff https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GK_vRtHJZu4
VIDEO: PBS Global Warming The Signs and the Science https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xVQnPytgwQ0
VIDEO: Disobedience 2016 Full Movie https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8I7qCiqm8n0
VIDEO: Global Warming Do the Math – The Movie https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a1JYaDSDAEk
VIDEO: The Solar Valley | Huang Ming – Commitment To An Entire Green World https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i6gMBD5tMnA

GENERAL

Articles
The Encyclopaedia of Earth http://editors.eol.org/eoearth/wiki/Main_Page
The Deep Ecology Movement http://www.deepecology.org/deepecology.htm

Organisations
Bristol Natural History Consortium http://www.bnhc.org.uk
Ecology Project International https://www.ecologyproject.org
The Gaia Foundation http://www.gaiafoundation.org
The Schumacher Institute http://www.schumacherinstitute.org.uk
2 Minute Beach Clean https://beachclean.net