Here’s some links we think give a lot of information about some of the challenges our animal friends experience. Check them out.

BIRDS

A Third of Parrot Species Face Extinction https://www.takepart.com/article/2016/02/25/a-third-of-parrot-species-face-extinction
Why 70% of the World’s Seabirds Have Disappeared https://www.takepart.com/article/2015/07/29/why-70-percent-of-world-seabirds-have-disappeared
British Trust for Ornithology – Volunteer Surveys https://www.bto.org/volunteer-surveys

INSECTS

Get Involved
Sow and Grow Wildflowers for the bees https://speakout.38degrees.org.uk/surveys/418

Organisations
Buglife https://www.buglife.org.uk
Butterfly Conservation https://butterfly-conservation.org

PLANTS

Organisations
Botanic Gardens International https://www.bgci.org
The Global Partnership for Plant Conservation https://www.plants2020.net/gppc
Natural Resources Defence Council https://www.nrdc.org
Plantlife https://www.plantlife.org.uk/uk

PRIMATES

Organisations
The Dian Fossey Gorilla Fund https://gorillafund.org
The Jane Goodall Institute https://www.janegoodall.org
Lola ya Bonobo https://www.lolayabonobo.org

WILDLIFE

Mongagay: Conservation & Environmental Science News https://news.mongabay.com
Focusing on Wildlife: https://focusingonwildlife.com/news/species-champions
Springwatch https://www.bbc.co.uk/events/ezzbp6/live/cwfxn3

Articles
Reverse zoonosis: Can you make your pet sick?
https://www.biologicaldiversity.org/campaigns/earth2trump/index.html

Grim Reaping https://www.monbiot.com/2017/01/11/grim-reaping
Explanation of the Figures in Grim Reaping https://www.monbiot.com/2017/01/11/explanation-of-the-figures-in-grim-reaping
Hunting Threatens Hundreds of Animals with Extinction https://www.takepart.com/article/2016/10/19/reporthunting-threatens-hundreds-animals-extinction
The seven deadly things we’re doing to trash the planet (and human life with it) https://www.theguardian.com/commentisfree/2016/dec/19/seven-deadly-things-trash-planet-human-life
Identifying species threat hotspots from global supply chains https://www.nature.com/articles/s41559-016-0023
African Elephant Losses https://www.mygreenpod.com/articles/african-elephant-losses
Soil, soul and society: Satish Kumar at TEDxExeter https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uSLUd0veioU
Visionary Wild https://visionarywild.com
Urban Wildlife Management https://tpwd.texas.gov/landwater/land/habitats/cross_timbers/urban

Organisations
AAP Animal Advocacy & Protection https://www.aap.nl/en
ARCAS Guatemala Wildlife Rescue and Conservation Association https://arcasguatemala.org
Big Cat Rescue https://bigcatrescue.org
Born Free https://www.bornfree.org.uk

Centre for Biological Diversity https://www.biologicaldiversity.org
Conservation International https://www.conservation.org
Defenders of Wildlife https://www.defenders.org
Eco Activists for Governance and Law Enforcement https://www.eagle-enforcement.org
Elephant Family https://elephant-family.org
Endangered Species Coalition https://www.endangered.org
Environmental Investigation Agency https://eia-international.org
Giraffe Conservation Foundation https://giraffeconservation.org

Jaguar Rescue Centre Foundation https://www.jaguarrescue.foundation
LAGA Wildlife Law Enforcement https://www.laga-enforcement.org
Lion Aid https://www.lionaid.org
Lion Alert https://lionalert.org
The Mpala Research Centre & Wildlife Foundation https://www.mpala.org

Nature Macaw Sanctuary https://www.natuwa.com
Northern Rangelands Trust https://www.nrt-kenya.org
One Protest https://www.oneprotest.org
Oxford Urban Wildlife Group https://www.ouwg.org.uk
Panthera https://www.panthera.org

People’s Trust for Endangered Species https://ptes.org
Polar Bears International https://polarbearsinternational.org
Rewilding Britain https://www.rewildingbritain.org.uk
The Rewilding Institute https://www.rewildingeurope.com
The Rhino Orphanage https://therhinoorphanage.co.za

The Royal Society for the Protection of Birds https://www.rspb.org.uk
Save Me Trust https://www.save-me.org.uk
Stand Up For Nature https://www.standupfornature.org
Urban Wildlife Institute https://www.lpzoo.org/urban-wildlife-institute
The Urban Wildlife Working Group https://urbanwildlifegroup.org
The WCS Madagascar Program https://madagascar.wcs.org
Wildlife for All https://www.wildlifeforall.org

Videos
VIDEO: Noam Chomsky: The Anthropocene Period and its Challenges https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Axdrh9F3Kqo

VIDEO: Why is biodiversity so important? – Kim Preshoff https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GK_vRtHJZu4
VIDEO: PBS Global Warming The Signs and the Science https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xVQnPytgwQ0

VIDEO: The Solar Valley | Huang Ming – Commitment To An Entire Green World https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i6gMBD5tMnA

GENERAL

Articles
The Encyclopaedia of Earth https://editors.eol.org/eoearth/wiki/Main_Page

Organisations
Bristol Natural History Consortium https://www.bnhc.org.uk
Ecology Project International https://www.ecologyproject.org
The Gaia Foundation https://www.gaiafoundation.org
The Schumacher Institute https://www.schumacherinstitute.org.uk
2 Minute Beach Clean https://beachclean.net